Thursday, December 29, 2016

How to Develop a Compelling Argument Using the Modes of Persuasion

 A writer who presents an argument, or counterargument, tries to convince readers that his/her proposed solution or claim is better, if not the best, compared with others.

In one way or the other, whether spoken or written, you will have to present and discuss an argument. It may be in school or in the workplace. In whichever case, your argument must be compelling, calling readers or members of the audience to action.

Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Commonly Confused Words to Avoid

Some words have the same spelling or sound but differ in meaning. IELTS test takers must be extra careful in using these words especially when answering the IELTS Writing exam.

Grammar Range and Accuracy is one of the criteria for the Writing exam.  It assesses how accurate is the test taker’s grammatical resource. Thus, it helps to be familiar with common homonyms to avoid committing errors. There are numerous options to choose from. You can read books, listen to audiobooks, use a dictionary or enroll in an IELTS review center. There are lots of tutorial facilities that offer language skills assessment.  (There are IELTS review centers in Cebu, Baguio, Manila, Makati and Davao.

Monday, November 28, 2016

Common Questions in the IELTS Speaking Exam

 Familiarity with the questions is a popular secret that every IELTS test candidate knows. To be very good at speaking, IELTS training expose students to a variety of questions. Why do I know this? Simply because I am a successful IELTS test candidate who got a score of 8.0 in my Speaking test. People say I got lucky, but I tell them it is all because of my IELTS review center.

Thursday, November 10, 2016

4 Painful Truths Only IELTS Takers Will Understand

According to a number of IELTS test candidates, preparing for the examination is both stressful and draining. Reviewing for the IELTS can be stressful as there are lots of things to know and techniques to learn. With all the exercises and practices, students become exhausted in honing their English skills. The saddest part of it all is that no matter how hard you study for the test, there are times that individuals miss getting their required scores. That is why an IELTS review center dedicates programs to help improve students’ skills.

Friday, October 28, 2016

5 Little Known Factors That Could Affect Your IELTS Review Score

 An IELTS Review Center in Cebu has been getting an increasing number of reviewers who are passing the IELTS. They acknowledge the commitment of the reviewers in learning the course guide and listening diligently to their top notch instructors.

IELTS, or International English Language Testing System, is accepted in over 135 countries for migration, education, and professional purposes. IELTS covers four subsections of the English language skills – reading, listening, speaking and writing.

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Want To Be Amazing At IELTS? Here’s How!

 It is astonishing how some IELTS test candidates are able to get an overall band score of 9.0 on the test. Actually, getting this good score is not impossible. Yet, it takes a lot of work to get a perfect score of 9.0 on the exam. An IELTS review center has the power to make their students become amazing IELTS test candidates.

IELTS review centers in the country like IELTS Cebu have been very successful in producing students that have made remarkable success in the IELTS examination. Most of these students have gained overwhelming scores. Indeed, it is possible to be amazing at the IELTS test. Do you want to be one of them? Here is how:

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Your First Time IELTS Experience

If there is one word to describe the IELTS exam, I will describe it as CHALLENGING. Finding a good opportunity in Canada, I took the IELTS examination for my working visa. There was no way in avoiding the test since it was part of my requirements. Though I was hesitant and nervous about the examination, I asked around for help with my IELTS preparation. An IELTS review center in Cebu was recommended by a good friend. I had heard about IELTS review in my city and I did not hesitate to find out more about this review center.

Thursday, September 8, 2016

How IELTS Review Can Make You Better

The best IELTS review center has only one objective, and that is to maximize your chances of passing the IELTS exam. IELTS or International English Language Testing System is an English proficiency examination that is accepted worldwide. It is part of your requirement if you want to study, work or migrate overseas. IELTS is divided into four subsections – listening, speaking, reading and writing.

Friday, August 26, 2016

The History of the IELTS Review

 It is no surprise that the Philippines has quite a number of IELTS review centers. With lots of Filipinos going overseas to work and study, an IELTS center is just what they needed to prepare for the IELTS test. Different review centers have emerged such as IELTS Cebu, Manila, and Davao center that have brought quality training to all these visa applicants. It is amazing how these IELTS review centers started emerging from the increasing demand of quality review.

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

7 Things You Should Know About IELTS Review

 For people in the south who are eyeing to take IELTS for their applications abroad, IELTS Cebu has an impressive passing rate. International English Language Testing System (IELTS), an English proficiency test, has four sub-sections – writing, speaking, listening and reading. These sub-sections will determine how you can use the English language in all four platforms and in your way of life abroad. IELTS is accepted worldwide and a pre-requisite in working, and studying overseas.

IELTS review center in Cebu has catered to an increasing demand of reviewers consisting of professionals and students. The target market of IELTS review center in Cebu is positive about the turnout of their passing rate. Taking a comprehensive IELTS course from a top notch IELTS review center can really give you the edge in successfully achieving a high IELTS score.

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

How Much Time Is Required To Prepare For The IELTS?


The world’s most popular English language proficiency test for higher education and global migration is the International English Language Testing System (IELTS). IELTS assesses your English communication skills and is designed to determine how you will use English at study, at work and at play, in your new life overseas.

The IELTS are divided into four sections – Reading, Writing, Speaking and Listening. It also has two modules to choose from – Academic and General Training. IELTS Academic is for those who wish to study at undergraduate or postgraduate levels. While IELTS General Training is for those who wish to migrate to an English-speaking country.

Monday, May 30, 2016

Successful Study Tips for IELTS

Candidates for the IELTS examination religiously concentrate on critiquing for the exam. The majority of these individuals have a target score to achieve for their applications internationally. Failing the IELTS is not an option here. Not only will it cause delays with their application but also the IELTS examination is not cheaply priced. Hence, there is certainly great pressure in getting the prospective score in the exam in just one take.

Successful applicants have their own story to share with on how they passed the IELTS exam. The common denominator to their claim is give attention to studying for the test. You can effectively research for test? Here are some tips that can help you ace the IELTS test.

Thursday, April 21, 2016

How to maximize given time in taking the IELTS exam

Aside from comprehension, time management is a crucial part in taking examinations, particularly in the IELTS test. In a test where time is very limited, the need to use time wisely suggests practice and expertise. As a test candidate for the IELTS, developing time management skills results to more chances of answering the tasks correctly.

Time management helps every IELTS test candidate to cover all tasks in each sub-test. In an IELTS preparation, practicing time management is a good exercise. Here are some ways on how IELTS test candidates can maximize their time wisely in the exam.

Tuesday, April 5, 2016

What it takes to Prepare for the IELT S

Every test taker of the IELTS test knows how important it is to prepare for the examination. Some are even surprised with how difficult the IELTS test can be as they imagine that the IELTS is a simple English comprehension exam. Preparing for the IELTS is crucial, and it can be a factor to your success in the examination.

If you are to take the IELTS examination, you have to know what it takes to prepare for the test.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

IELTS for Beginners

Thousands of Filipinos every year fly to other countries to work or study. There are great opportunities abroad that one simply cannot miss. Processing visa applications can be a bit time- consuming and expensive, most especially the part where you have to take the International English Language Testing System examination (IELTS).

I am currently working as a nurse here in Canada, and I know the feeling of being clueless about this examination. Two years ago, I was processing my papers and this was the part I had the most difficulty with. Why? Simply because I did not have any information about the IELTS. Last week, my cousin, who is also a nurse, called me and asked me about the said examination. I should say that it brought back a lot of memories. Being clueless about the test can be a huge disadvantage.

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Can You Get High Score in IELTS Without Reviewing?

Being an IELTS instructor, I was asked a dozen times whether reviewing is essential in the IELTS test. Students are wondering whether they can go to the exam without even knowing reading manuals or review materials for the IELTS. I always tell them that it is their decision to make whether to come to a test without any reviewing done. I make my point by giving them the pros and cons of reviewing and not reviewing for the IELTS test. Here is my two cents regarding the issue.

Monday, February 1, 2016

IELTS Philippines: Getting Ready for the Exam

According to a recent study, Australia and the United Kingdom are common destinations where most Filipinos fly for work or studies. This is not that surprising knowing both countries have great demands for Filipino nurses and other skilled work. Though finding opportunities in these countries have become easier, let us not forget the amount of paperwork Filipinos have to comply for their visa applications. One requirement Filipinos have to be prepared for is taking an English fluency examination.

Monday, January 25, 2016

A Lesson on Verb Tenses for the IELTS Writing Test

One important part of writing is having good grammar skills. Having good grammar skills enables one to write essays very well. In the IELTS writing test, grammar is valued, particularly the use of tenses. Since verb consistency is important and promotes good flow in your writing, here is a simple lesson on common verb tenses that is used in the IELTS writing test.